Shernita’s Blog From Prague 3


Nothing is free in Prague. And I do mean nothing! When you sit down to eat, the only thing you won’t pay for are utensils. Water? Gotta pay for it. Ketchup? Yup that too. You even have to pay to use the restroom at certain establishments during certain times. Lucky for me, I haven’t had to go THAT bad thank God.

I just finished performing and judging at Dancer of the Year 2011. Dancer of the Year is an annual televised dance battle. We had to choose 10 finalists to battle their asses off and eventually choose a winner. Real talk, it was tough. I honestly wanted to choose them both. The venue was dope, SaSaZu. Dope club and restaurant. It was awesome. Of course I looked stunning. And my performances… life changing! One of the things I can appreciate (at times) is the simplicity of being overseas; I signed some girls’s ticket. Like yea, autographs are poppin out here. Go figure.

Battles are a big thing out here. There is a clear separation between commercial dance and underground. It’s like you’re not allowed to do both. I’m thankful that I have found a way to be successful but doing both, I hope the people here take notice. Im about making this money (Dollars, Krowns, Euro, Yen, Pounds, scrilla, dough, cheese, cheddar, Gwap etc) doing it all from ballet, to modern, to chicken noodle souping and cat daddying all over the world!

Everyone loves me here.. (of course lol) I honestly don’t feel like I’m with “strangers”. I feel like Im with my family in another country. I am well taken care of. I’m around really good people. God is poppin. ( does the Cat Daddy for Jesus)

Tadow! More coming soon!!

Twitter.com/shernitasofly u know u want to

Leave a Reply

