Shernita’s Blog From Prague 5


Things have been really wonderful here in Prague. It’s countdown time to my return home and I know yall miss me (don’t front). I’ve been having a magical time with some really magical people. The history and beauty of this place is breathtaking. The parks here are to die for. I don’t think there’s a park in America that can compare to any of the parks here. I’ve visited Petcin, Vysehrad and Stromovka park. Stunning! (Pics on facebook soon)

I’ve also had a blast participating in Stare Offs. Yes, Stare Offs. I’ve been trying to see how long I can stare back at someone or how many different faces I can make. People have been smiling back lately, which makes it more fun. However, today was a first in the history of Shernita’s Shenanigans. Today, I participating in my first Growl Off. Yes, a Growl Off. What is a Growl Off you say? Well let me tell you…

So I’m minding my sweet lil business walking down the street and a small boy stares me up and down then proceeds to run towards me arms open wide. I thought he was going to hug me but at the last minute he decides to swipe my leg. Then he turns around, stops and growls at me. Now, you know Grandmas ain’t raise no punk, and shit I’m from BK Who da fuck want war????… So I growl back. This growling match continues for what seemed to be like 5 long minutes. Then his older sister comes to the door confused as hell, to the point where she runs back inside screaming. Then his mother comes to the door and is clearly baffled at this duel that’s occurring. I was a lil nervous but I couldn’t back down not when I was this far in the game. So the growling continues until I am laid out on the sidewalk growling and cracking up and the lil boy has now run away smiling. Andddddd Scene!

I know this sounds like a Charlie Murphy True Hollywood Story but I promise this really happened. Fa Real… there were witnesses. Ask if you don’t believe me.. fa real…

New Videos from Prague on http://www.youtube.com/shernitaquintel

twitter.com/shernitasofly

One thought on “Shernita’s Blog From Prague 5

  1. Shernita! It’s Dana from Deerkill day camp! I was one of the tennis coaches. I was typically in a group with Rebecca tennis coach. Veronica and Megan zip line coaches. I don’t know if you Remeber me but I’m doing the insanity workout and I saw you in the video!!! How are you?!

Leave a Reply

