Reminisce


A year ago today I was going through changes. Major changes. Changes that caused me so much emotional stress, I didn’t think I was going to make it through. I didnt understand any of it, but I knew I had no choice but to move forward. Why? Because of the “divine complications” that occur when your dreams are coming true.

Within one week, my job lost me.. Yea, THEY lost ME and I had to move out of my apartment of two years. With most of my belongings in storage and no real reason to come back to the USA, I was on my way to Prague,Czech Republic to teach and perform for 6 weeks.

As I sat in JFK airport, you would think I would be excited. Truth be told, I wasn’t. I was speechless and uncertain. But, I knew it was the right thing to do. It wasn’t until I settled into sleep, stretched out on the first flight to London that I realized..WOW.. this is really happening.I’m getting exactly what I’ve asked for.Its always been my dream to travel, teach, and perform all over the world and BOOM!

A year later, I’m in an apartment that I absolutely love and ADORE! and my dreams are STILL coming true.

It’s interesting. As a child, I didn’t really have dreams. I couldn’t. I just couldn’t fathom how me, a little girl from brooklyn who grew up believing she was ugly, could make it. So I just didn’t dream. I would watch music videos and see all those little kids performing with Michael Jackson and I’d be like “Why and how did they get there? and Why and how am I not up there?” But, I guess there was always something inside of me.. no matter how quiet, that knew the life I was meant to live. I’m so humbled and thankful to be living my dreams.

Thank you God for ordering my steps, leading me in the right direction and always putting me exactly where I’m supposed to be.

One thought on “Reminisce

Leave a Reply

